top of page
Logo 2


StageStruck: The Young People's Own Theatre has been a leader in providing local youth with a venue to experience the world of theatre and has been entertaining Wayne County since 1991. StageStruck is an affiliate of the Arts Council of Wayne County and a member of the American Association of Community Theatre. We receive funding each year from the NC Arts Council, but we are primarily supported in the community by ticket sales, grants, and sponsorships. StageStruck continues to be a parent-run organization with a Board of Trustees and a growing membership in Wayne and surrounding counties. StageStruck is a 501(c)3 organization. All donations are 100% tax deductible.


To encourage young people’s knowledge of, interest in, and participation in the theatrical performing arts.


StageStruck is open to children in grades K-12 in Wayne and surrounding counties

Our Board Members

President: Connie Williams
Vice President: Laura Nichols

Past President: Missy Smiley

Treasurer: Jamie Ragan

Recording Secretary: Angela Whitley
Corresponding Secretary: Penny Ragan
Repertoire Director: Michaux McMillan

Set DirectorLaura Miller



Rosanna Anderson

Rebecca Barnes

Ashley Bolduc

Emily Carlyle

Crystal Ernest

Jacki Glasmyer

Austin Goff

Lauren Gower 
Suneya Hogarty

Katherine Parker

Karen Portela
Angela Saldivar
Renee Taylor

Stacey Wellman

Lisa West

Studio Manager: Katie Cox 

bottom of page